ICC Cricket World Cup India 2023 Winner Prediction & Prize Money

The total World cup prize money pool at ODI World Cup 2023 is $10 million. Teams will battle it out to get a share of the pie as the ICC recently made this announcement on September 22, 2023.

Many predictions claim the top contenders for this year’s title are Australia, India, Pakistan, and New Zealand. Other determined sides like Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and champions England also have a shout at winning predictions and a claim to the prize money pool.  

How Much World Cup Prize Money Will the Champions Get?

The ODI World Cup 2023 champions will receive $4 million for their achievement along with a custom trophy. This prize money is bigger than any other amount handed out to previous winners of the tournament.

How Much Will the Runner-Up Get?

Whoever loses the ODI World Cup 2023 final will get $2 million in prize money. Two losers of the semifinals will get $800,000 each. Any team kicked out after the group stage will get $100,000 in prize money. Also, winners of each group game get a guaranteed $40,000 cash.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Full Schedule and Match Venues

The ODI World Cup 2023 will kick off on October 5, 2023 and run until November 19, 2023. Fans will get a massive dose of exciting cricket encounters as teams battle to get the world cup prize money and bragging rights as a top side in ODIs.

See the full schedule below:

Thu, 05 October, 2023England v New ZealandNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Fri, 06 October, 2023Pakistan v NetherlandsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
Sat, 07 October, 2023Bangladesh v AfghanistanHPCA Stadium, Dharamsala
Sat, 07 October, 2023South Africa v Sri LankaArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Sun, 08 October, 2023India v AustraliaChidambaram, Chennai
Mon, 09 October, 2023New Zealand v NetherlandsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
Tue, 10 October, 2023England v BangladeshHPCA Stadium, Dharamsala
Tue, 10 October, 2023Pakistan v Sri LankaRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
Wed, 11 October, 2023India v AfghanistanArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Thu, 12 October, 2023Australia v South AfricaBRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Fri, 13 October, 2023New Zealand v BangladeshChidambaram, Chennai
Sat, 14 October, 2023India v PakistanNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Sun, 15 October, 2023England v AfghanistanArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Mon, 16 October, 2023Australia v Sri LankaBRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Tue, 17 October, 2023South Africa v NetherlandsHPCA Stadium, Dharamsala
Wed, 18 October, 2023New Zealand v AfghanistanChidambaram, Chennai
Thu, 19 October, 2023India v BangladeshMCA Stadium, Gahunje
Fri, 20 October, 2023Australia v PakistanM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Sat, 21 October, 2023Netherlands v Sri LankaBRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Sat, 21 October, 2023England v South AfricaWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Sun, 22 October, 2023India v New ZealandHPCA Stadium, Dharamsala
Mon, 23 October, 2023Pakistan v AfghanistanChidambaram, Chennai
Tue, 24 October, 2023South Africa v BangladeshWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wed, 25 October, 2023Australia v NetherlandsArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Thu, 26 October, 2023England v Sri LankaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Fri, 27 October, 2023Pakistan v South AfricaChidambaram, Chennai
Sat, 28 October, 2023Australia  v New ZealandHPCA Stadium, Dharamsala
Sat, 28 October, 2023Netherlands v BangladeshEden Gardens, Kolkata
Sun, 29 October, 2023India v EnglandBRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Mon, 30 October, 2023Afghanistan v Sri LankaMCA Stadium, Gahunje
Tue, 31 October, 2023Pakistan v BangladeshEden Gardens, Kolkata
Wed, 01 November, 2023New Zealand v South AfricaMCA Stadium, Gahunje
Thu, 02 November, 2023India v Sri LankaWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Fri, 03 November, 2023Netherlands v AfghanistanBRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Sat, 04 November, 2023New Zealand v PakistanM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Sat, 04 November, 2023England v AustraliaNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Sun, 05 November, 2023India v South AfricaEden Gardens, Kolkata
Mon, 06 November, 2023Bangladesh v Sri LankaArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Tue, 07 November, 2023Australia v AfghanistanWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wed, 08 November, 2023England v NetherlandsMCA Stadium, Gahunje
Thu, 09 November, 2023New Zealand v Sri LankaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Fri, 10 November, 2023South Africa v AfghanistanNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Sat, 11 November, 2023Australia v BangladeshMCA Stadium, Gahunje
Sat, 11 November, 2023England v PakistanEden Gardens, Kolkata
Sun, 12 November, 2023India v NetherlandsM. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Wed, 15 November, 20231st v 4thWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Thu, 16 November, 20232nd v 3rdEden Gardens, Kolkata
Sun, 19 November, 2023FinalNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cx new
Best Betting Sites

100% Bonus Up to ₹20,000


Unlimited 1.2% Cash Cricket Rebate

Crickex PKR
Crickex PKR

Cashback Up to PKR 5,00,000


Deposit ₹500 GET FREE ₹1,500


Sign up and get ₹300 free Credit