IPL 2022 : Cricket Players with Most IPL Titles

The IPL 2022 champion has been identified. In the final, Gujarat Titans defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets. Hardik Pandya’s team, led by Hardik Pandya, consistently performed well throughout the tournament and won the trophy. Rajasthan Royals had previously won the IPL in 2008, and they had a chance to win it again this year, but Gujarat Titans prevented them from doing so.

Gujarat Titans, who were playing in their first IPL season, won the title on their first try. Gujarat Titans have now partnered with Rajasthan Royals, who won the title in their first season. Hardik Pandya has now become the second player in IPL history to win the most trophies.

Gujarat Titans won the IPL 2022 title with a seven-wicket victory over Rajasthan Royals in the final at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Sunday.

Hardik Pandya, the Gujarat Titans captain, shone with his all-round brilliance.

  1. He took 3 wickets.
  2. Consider 17 runs.
  3. Scored 34 runs off 30 balls.

making him an MVP for Gujurat Titans.

Hardik Pandya becomes the third captain in their debut season to lift the IPL trophy.

Gujarat Titans had lost Wriddhiman Saha and Matthew Wade in the powerplay overs, so Hardik’s contribution was crucial in the chase.

The Titans skipper anchored the innings with a 63-run partnership with opener Shubman Gill, who went 45 pitches without being hit.

With 11 balls to spare, Gill hit the winning shot – a six off Obed McCoy over square leg – and etched Gujarat Titans’ name on the glittering IPL trophy. Hardik broke numerous records during the Titans’ IPL 2022 title-winning season.

Let’s check what are those?

Hardik Pandya wins his fifth IPL title, tying him with Virat Kohli for the most by any player. After leading the Gujarat Titans to victory over the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2022 final on Sunday, he achieved the feat.

Players with most IPL titles are:

  1. Rohit Sharma – 6 TITLES
  2. Kieron Pollard – 5 TITLES
  3. Ambati Rayudu – 5 TITLES
  4. Hardik Pandya – 5 TITLES
  5. MS Dhoni – 4 TITLES
  6. Lasith Malinga – 4 TITLES

Do you know?

  • Hardik Pandya won his 5th IPL trophy on Sunday – his previous 4 had come with MI.
  • He is now joint second in the list of players with the most IPL trophies.
  • Hardik scored 487 runs and 8 wickets, leading GT to triumph in IPL 2022.

He was sensational for the Titans this season, leading them from the front all season after being signed by the IPL newcomers ahead of the player auction.

Hardik Pandya scored 487 runs and took 8 wickets for the 5-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians, including 3 for 17 in the final against the Royals. As Gujarat Titans chased down 131 and won the IPL, he followed up his bowling heroics with a composed 30-ball 34.

Hardik’s first IPL trophy as captain.

Hardik Pandya won his first IPL title as captain, but the ace all-rounder is no stranger to the trophy.

Hardik Pandya won the IPL with the Mumbai Indians in:

  1. 2015
  2. 2017
  3. 2019
  4. 2020

In 2015, he wasn’t at his best, but he began to realize his full potential in the following years, scoring 250 runs in 2017 and 402 runs and 14 wickets in 2019, when MI won the title for the fourth time.

Let’s take a look at IPL winning history.

The Mumbai Indians have won the most IPL titles, with four, followed by Chennai Super Kings, who have won four. But, even more impressive, Rohit Sharma has won the IPL six times. As a player for the Deccan Chargers, he won the IPL once, and as captain of the Mumbai Indians, he won five times.

Hardik Pandya is second in this category, having won the IPL for the first time under his captaincy. So far, they’ve won the IPL five times. He has won the Indian Premier League four times with the Mumbai Indians and once with the Gujarat Titans. After that, there’s Kieron Pollard, who has won the IPL five times while playing for the Mumbai Indians each time.

In this case, Ambati Rayudu is also ranked fourth. Ambati Rayudu has won the Indian Premier League five times. He is one of the few players in history to win the IPL for two legendary teams, the Mumbai Indians and the Chennai Super Kings. This time he was playing for CSK, but his team failed to make the playoffs. MS Dhoni has also won the Indian Premier League four times. Under his captaincy, he has made CSK champion every time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *