2021 ICC T20 Cricket World Cup Betting Odds

The next edition of the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup will be held in India in 2021. Australia and India’s early top picks to win the competition. England have emerged as strong players in T20 cricket as of late and they are third top picks.

Presently in its seventh release, the T20 World Cup was planned to be held in Australia from October 18 – November 15. Be that as it may, the competition has been delayed to 2022 due to the COVID pandemic threat.

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup: Welcome to the greatest show

Throughout the long term, Twenty20 cricket—T20 as it is likewise known—has charmed crowds over the world. Cricket world cup markets get a great deal of fascination from markets and as it should be. Cricket’s shortest format has a lot of enthusiastic fans. The ascent of worldwide T20 leagues, for example, the Indian Premier League (IPL), Big Bash League (BBL), and so on.

Despite the fact that the T20 World Cup has been delayed. Fans’ emphasis was on groups like Australia, India, and the West Indies. Online cricket betting chances will be appealing for these three teams on stages like Crickex. In other words, West Indies are known for their hard-hitting batsmen who play across the globe in different leagues.

Can team India reclaim the ICC T20 2021 title?

Since their victory in the debut T20 World Cup in 2007, there have been 11 other ICC occasions (over the ICC World Cup, Champions Trophy, and T20 World Cup) and Team India has arrived at the knockouts multiple times. This is a decent cricket betting tip to follow. To place things in context, the ‘Men in Blue‘ have made in any event the semi-last in seven of the last eight ICC competitions, starting with the title run at the 2011 World Cup and now, most as of late, a semi-last appearing in the 2019 World Cup (lost to New Zealand).

The uplifting news? The Indian cricket team has been in promising touch on such semi-last occasions. The not very great news? They haven’t had the option to get over the line. In addition, the multiple times they made the knockout rounds, they proceeded to win the title on only two events (2011 World Cup, 2013 Champions Trophy), neither of which was a T20 World Cup.

Therefore, Sourav Ganguly — former captain and now president-elect of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)— expressed that he’d prefer to see the Indian team management focus on winning more ICC occasions. Thus, it’s a given that the subject of India’s flatware, rather the scarcity in that department since 2013, is a glaring issue at hand. For instance, India has consistently appeared to oppose the changes and you can put bets on India to win the 2021 T20 World Cup. For instance, India appears to be the top choice as per current cricket betting chances pick for lifting the T20 World Cup prize.

Results of past ICC T20 Cricket World Cup

YearWinnersRunners-upHost nation/s
2007IndiaPakistanSouth Africa
2009PakistanSri LankaEngland
2010EnglandAustraliaWest Indies
2012West IndiesSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaIndiaBangladesh
2016West IndiesEnglandIndia

Across six past editions, five countries have hoisted Twenty20 Cricket World upmost desired prize. West Indies is the only team to have won the T20 World Cup twice. Generally, shockingly, the men dressed in maroon just have a 46.3% winning record in the tournament.

Sri Lanka, champions in 2014 (defeated India) and two-time runners-up (2009 and 2012), have a 64.3% win percentage in T20 World Cup games, and 50.42% overall.

Sri Lanka, champions in 2014 (crushed India) and two-time runners-up (2009 and 2012), have a 64.3% success rate in T20 World Cup games.

Immortal opponents India (63.7%) and Pakistan (62.7%) are among the best teams in all of Twenty20 International cricket and have each won the T20 World Cup once. India beat Pakistan in the debut World Twenty20 in 2007, a last-over thriller, and Pakistan won in the second edition of the event in 2009 (vanquished Sri Lanka).

Meanwhile, South Africa’s cricketing troubles have proceeded in the game’s briefest configuration. While they brag a good 60.1% success rate, generally speaking, they are yet to arrive at the last of a T20 World Cup, not to mention winning it.

Australia is still looking for their First ICC T20 WC Trophy

England, the only other winner of the T20 WC in 2012 (defeated Australia) whereas Australia—giants of Test and One Day International cricket, are still looking for their first title. However, the Aussies have a winning percentage of 53.5%, and New Zealand, their Trans-Tasman rivals, come in at 52.1%.

England, the only other winner of the T20 WC in 2012 (vanquished Australia) have a 51.9% record, while Australia—goliaths of Test and One Day International cricket, are as yet looking for their first title. However, The Aussies have a triumphant level of 53.5%, and New Zealand, their Trans-Tasman rivals, come in at 52.1%.

Betting on the 2021 ICC T20 Cricket World Cup

Therefore in early markets, bookmakers have introduced host team India as the favorites in front of England, who will be unequivocally liked to land a second title.

As the competition approaches and squads are finalized, In addition, there will be many more session markets on offer.

The majority of the move will make put down on singular match bets however there will likewise be a line of intriguing player bets, for example, top run-scorer and top wicket-taker, etc.

Who will win the 2021 ICC T20 Cricket World Cup?

However, T20 is unpredictable and games can be won and lost with the flip of the coin or a dropped get to a great extent. Above all, the six past teams of the competition have hurled five unique victors, and it will be nothing unexpected if Australia, New Zealand, or South Africa land a first title. We will stand by until somewhat closer to the competition before making our predictions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *